Jorge pedernera miami dating Free anonymous sex chat no email registration no credit card

In the following years, River Plate consolidated its place as one of the most popular teams of Argentina, and the 20th century brought much success, the clubs record of 28 official tournaments saw them dubbed El Campeón del Siglo (The Champions of the Century).River Plate and Boca Juniors are the two largest football clubs in Argentina, with more than half the country's football fans supporting the clubs.Proposed names as "Club Atlético Forward", "Juventud Boquense" or "La Rosales" had been rejected.

José María Minella was another notable manager with eight titles won with River Plate, seven Primera División championships (1945, 1947, 1952, 1953, 1955, 1956, 1957) and one Copa Dr. Ángel Labruna had an outstanding career not only as player (he is club's all-time topscorer with 293 goals in 515 matches played), but as coach for the club, having won six Primera División championships (1975 Torneo Metropolitano, 1975 Torneo Nacional, 1977 Torneo Metropolitano, 1979 Torneo Nacional, 1979 Torneo Metropolitano, and 1980 Torneo Metropolitano).Héctor Veira won the Copa Libertadores de América with River Plate, in 2010, the International Federation of Football History and Statistics placed River Plate in the 9th place in a ranking that included the best teams of the world during the 19 decades.River was the South American club with the best position in the table.When Hugo Santilli become chairman in 1984, he soon called to a competition where a new emblem would be chosen, the main objective of this new image was to eradicate the nickname Gallinas (Chicken) that River's rivals (Boca Juniors fans mainly) used to mock them.

Some of the most important artists from Argentina took part in that competition so the club finally chose a logo designed by the famous artist Caloi, this emblem showed the figure of a lion (wearing a River jersey) raising from the Monumental stadium.

Since its establishment in 1901, River Plate stadiums has been: The most successful all-time manager is Ramón Díaz, who won nine championships during his three tenures for River Plate (1995–2000, 2001––14), the list of honours include six Primera División titles (1996-97 Torneo Apertura, 1996-97 Torneo Clausura, 1997-98 Torneo Apertura, 1999-2000 Torneo Apertura, 2001–02 Torneo Clausura, 2013-14 Torneo Final), one Superfinal (Copa Campeonato 2014), one Copa Libertadores de América (1996) and one Supercopa Libertadores (1997).

Marcelo Gallardo is the current manager, since 2014.

The club was officially founded in 1901 and took its name from the common English name for the Río de la Plata. Matches between them are known as Superclásico, and the two teams' rivalry is amongst the most heated in the sport, due to their local and global popularity.

River's home stadium is Estadio Monumental Antonio Vespucio Liberti, known simply as El Monumental, which is the largest stadium in the country.

Domestic achievements also include 11 National cups, with the 2017 Supercopa Argentina as the most recent.